THE BRAND

KIND STUDIO is first and foremost a story of passion. Passion for fashion and beautiful things, passion for crafts and textiles, passion for free and daring women, passion for life. It is also the desire to make these passions useful. To get involved and make things happen - on our own scale, in our own way.

The brand was born out of the desire to create a different kind of fashion, a caring fashion. A fashion that finally places the human being and the environment at the heart of its values. We believe that beyond its aesthetic dimension, fashion can be the engine of positive change.

KIND STUDIO offers a balanced style between vintage and contemporary, for everyday essentials with a strong look. Each garment is a guarantee of our social and environmental commitments - so you don't have to choose between style and ethics.

MORE THAN ETHICALLY MADE, WE CREATE TO EMPOWER

OUR ENGAGEMENTS

Eco / Responsibility: The fashion industry is one of the most polluting industries on our planet. Seeking to reduce our ecological impact by improving every step of our garment creation is a key mission of KIND STUDIO. To do this, we prioritise natural materials, surplus fabrics, recycled and organic fibres and hand weaving. For more information, please see the materials page here.

"Proudly made in India": In order to support a cause that is close to our hearts, we produce most of our collections with the Chaiim Foundation and its production workshop in Mumbai, India. The foundation fights for the reintegration and emancipation of women who are victims or at risk of human trafficking. It offers them social support, professional training as seamstresses and then employment. 

"Locally made in Paris": In order to promote local production and French know-how, some of our pieces are made in Paris itself. We work with independent craftsmen and with a reinsertion site in the suburbs. This is to remain true to our values and to have a social approach in our manufacturing. Some pieces are also sewn in-house, in our studio in the 11th arrondissement.

  • WHY INDIA

    India has an abundant textile culture. Weaving, embroidery, dyeing, woodblock printing, etc. are all traditional skills that make the local textile culture so special. We admire the work of the artisans which has become a central source of inspiration, creating many possibilities and feeding our creativity as well as our collections.

    Participating in the maintenance of these activities also means having a direct social impact by supporting the many craftsmen and their know-how. It means preserving these traditional techniques, which are often in danger in the face of mass production and fast-fashion. Choosing craftsmanship is also voluntarily choosing a slower pace for our fashion and more virtuous for our planet. It means deciding to make clothes that make sense with textiles that have a soul.

    Making our clothes in India is not only to support the Chaiim Foundation and participate in the emancipation of women. It is also to keep a short circuit, by manufacturing our models close to where the textiles are produced. Making this choice means reducing the environmental impact of our clothes and supporting local jobs throughout the chain, by refusing to export resources and materials. 

    Working with a geographically distant country obviously entails an ecological cost when transporting goods. However, for the reasons mentioned above, we sincerely believe in the coherence of this approach and these commitments for KIND STUDIO.

  • WHY FRANCE

    France is renowned for its high-end know-how in ready-to-wear clothing. This is why we decided to create part of our collections in Paris.

     

    We also made the choice of Parisian manufacturing to meet a desire for consistency between the sourcing of materials and the manufacture of our garments: it is from fabrics from dormant stocks located in the Paris region that these garments are created.

     

    Then, we are committed to participating in the promotion of French know-how, through the manufacture of high quality clothing. A quality of manufacture that is found nowhere else, while ensuring a short production circuit.

    Thus, our pieces made in Paris contribute to the local economy with a reduced environmental impact, while supporting French know-how and the close relationship with our partners.

LA MARQUE

KIND STUDIO, c’est d’abord une histoire de passions. Passion de la mode et des belles choses, passion de l’artisanat et des textiles, passion des femmes libres et audacieuses, passion de la vie. C’est aussi l’envie de faire de ces passions quelque chose d’utile. De s’engager et de faire avancer les choses – à notre échelle, à notre façon.

La marque est née du désir de créer une mode différente, une mode bienveillante. Une mode qui place enfin l’humain et l’environnement au cœur de ses valeurs. Nous croyons qu’au-delà de sa dimension esthétique, la mode peut être le moteur de changements positifs.

KIND STUDIO propose un style balancé entre vintage et contemporain, pour des essentiels de tous les jours à l’allure affirmée. Chaque vêtement est le garant de nos engagements sociaux et environnementaux – pour ne plus avoir à choisir entre le style et l’éthique.

MORE THAN ETHICALLY MADE, WE CREATE TO EMPOWER

NOS ENGAGEMENTS

Eco / Responsabilité : L’industrie de la mode est l’une des industries les plus polluantes de notre planète. Chercher à diminuer notre impact écologique en améliorant chacune des étapes de la création de nos vêtements est une mission clé de KIND STUDIO. Pour ce faire, nous donnons la priorité aux matières naturelles, au tissus issus de surplus, aux fibres recyclées et biologiques ou encore au tissage à la main. Pour en savoir plus, vous pouvez consulter l’onglet «matières» ci-dessous.

« Proudly made in India » : Afin de soutenir une cause qui nous tient à coeur, nous réalisons la plus grande partie de nos collections avec la Fondation Chaiim et son atelier de production à Mumbai, en Inde. La fondation lutte pour la réinsertion et l'émancipation de femmes victimes ou à risque du trafic d’êtres humains. Elle leur offre un encadrement social, une formation professionnelle de couturière puis un emploi. 

« Locally made in Paris » : Afin de valoriser la production locale et le savoir-faire français, certaines de nos pièces sont réalisées à Paris même. Nous collaborons avec des artisans indépendants ainsi qu'avec un chantier de réinsertion en proche banlieue. Ceci afin de rester fidèle à nos valeurs et d'avoir une approche sociale dans notre fabrication. Certaines pièces sont aussi cousues à l'interne, dans notre studio du 11ème arrondissement.

  • POURQUOI L'INDE

    L’Inde possède une culture textile foisonnante. Tissages, broderies, teintures, impressions aux blocs de bois, etc, tant de savoir-faire traditionnel qui font la particularité de la culture textile locale. Nous admirons le travail des artisans qui est devenu une source d’inspiration centrale, créant de nombreuses possibilités et nourrissant notre créativité ainsi que nos collections.

    Participer au maintien de ces activités, c’est aussi avoir un impact social direct en soutenant les nombreux artisans et leur savoir-faire. C’est préserver ces techniques traditionnelles, souvent en danger face à la production de masse et à la fast-fashion. Choisir l’artisanat, c’est aussi choisir volontairement un rythme plus lent pour notre mode et plus vertueux pour notre planète. C’est décider de faire des vêtements qui ont du sens avec des textiles qui ont une âme.

    Faire fabriquer nos vêtements en Inde, ce n’est pas seulement pour soutenir la Fondation Chaiim et participer à l’émancipation des femmes. C’est aussi pour garder un circuit court, en fabriquant nos modèles près des lieux de production des textiles. Faire ce choix, c’est réduire l’impact environnemental de nos vêtements et soutenir des emplois locaux sur toute la chaîne, en refusant d’exporter les ressources et les matières. 

    Collaborer avec un pays éloigné géographiquement entraîne évidemment un coût écologique lors du transport des marchandises. Toutefois, pour les raisons évoquées ci-dessus, nous croyons sincèrement en la cohérence de cette démarche et de ces engagements pour KIND STUDIO.

  • POURQUOI LA FRANCE

    La France est réputée pour son savoir-faire haut de gamme dans la confection de prêt-à-porter. C'est pour cela que nous avons décidé de créer une partie de nos collections à Paris.

    Aussi, nous avons fait le choix d’une fabrication parisienne pour répondre à un souhait de cohérence entre sourcing des matières et fabrication des pièces : c'est à partir de tissus issus de stocks dormants situés en région parisienne que ces vêtements sont créés.

    Ensuite, nous avons à cœur de participer à la valorisation du savoir-faire français, à travers la fabrication de pièces plus haut de gamme. Une qualité de confection qui ne se retrouve nulle part ailleurs, tout en assurant un circuit de production court.

    Ainsi, nos pièces fabriquées à Paris participent à l’économie locale avec un impact environnemental réduit, tout en soutenant le savoir-faire français et la relation de proximité avec nos partenaires.